Staff Directory, Contact Information, Directions

updated June 11, 2019

Who we are and what we do

 

John Thompson – Director
715-839-5082 x116 | thompson@ifls.lib.wi.us
Library Law, Trustees, Building Projects, Library System Administration

 

Juli Button – Business Manager
715-839-5082 x112 | button@ifls.lib.wi.us
Library Budgets, Annual Reports, Financial Consulting

 

Sadie Falter – Shared Services Processor
processor@ifls.lib.wi.us
Materials processing for Shared Services participants

 

Deb FaulhaberBibliographic Services Manager
715-839-5082 x121 | faulhaber@ifls.lib.wi.us
Bibliographic Service Programs (administration, cataloging Shared Services & CABS)

 

Joanne Gardner – Administrative Assistant
715-839-5082 x110 | gardner@ifls.lib.wi.us
General Information, Meeting Rooms, Newsletter

 

Anne Hamland – Website Design Consultant (in partnership with the Wisconsin Valley Library Service)
715-839-5082 x150 | ahamland@wvls.org
Website Design

 

Rebecca Kilde – PR and Communications Coordinator
715-839-5082 x127 | kilde@ifls.lib.wi.us
Public Relations and Advocacy

 

Bridget Krejci – MORE Project Manager
715-839-5082 x125 | krejci@ifls.lib.wi.us
MORE (serials, acquisitions, cataloging, training)

 

Leah Langby – Library Development and Youth Services Coordinator
715-839-5082 x114 | langby@ifls.lib.wi.us
Youth Services, Continuing Education, Director Certification, Special Needs

 

Lori Roholt – MORE Administrator
715-839-5082 x123 | roholt@ifls.lib.wi.us
MORE (administration, budget, policies, circulation, training)

 

Kris Schwartz – IT Director
715-839-5082 x115 | schwartz@ifls.lib.wi.us
Technology and Network Support

 

Kathy Setter – MORE Project Manager
715-839-5082 x111 | setter@ifls.lib.wi.us
MORE (circulation, cataloging, serials, training)

 

Gail Spindler – Interlibrary Loan Associate
715-839-5082 x119 | spindler@ifls.lib.wi.us
Interlibrary Loan, Delivery

 

Dalton Stewart – PC Support Specialist
715-839-5082 x128 | stewart@ifls.lib.wi.us
Computer support/repair, Technology Purchasing

 

Sarah Szymanski – Delivery Clerk and Shared Services Processor
715-839-5082 x124 | szymanski@ifls.lib.wi.us (or processor@ifls.lib.wi.us for Shared Services processing questions)
Delivery, Materials processing for Shared Services participants

 

Maureen Welch – Reference and Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
715-839-5082 x120 | welch@ifls.lib.wi.us
Reference Services, Interlibrary Loan, Adult Services Consulting, Delivery, Databases

 

Address and Phone

1538 Truax Blvd, Eau Claire, WI 54703

1-715-839-5082

Toll-free within 715 area code: 1-800-321-5427

Fax: 1-715-839-5151

ILL Toll-free fax: 1-877-267-1023

Department Extensions

MORE Office: ext. 201

Interlibrary Loan Office: ext 200

Marketing and Media: ext. 127

Digital Connections

General e-mail:  tellus@ifls.lib.wi.us

Help Desk: Use the green HelpDesk button on the bottom right of the screen.

facebook

.

Who Does What?   by service area

Advocacy and Promotion

  • Training in Divi, a WordPress template
  • Marketing materials
  • Marketing campaign
  • Library Legislative Day
  • Relationships with local government

Contacts:  Anne Hamland (WordPress), Rebecca Kilde (PR and communications, Drupal, social media, website content), John Thompson

Administration and Adult Services

  • Annual reports
  • Budgeting
  • Collection development
  • Building projects

Contacts: John Thompson, Juli Button, Maureen Welch

Collaborative Services

  • Community area networks
  • Public-private partnerships
  • Local, county government and nonprofit agencies

Contacts: Leah Langby

Continuing Education

  • Webinars
  • Workshops
  • Professional development resources
  • Inservices at your library
  • Director certification

Contacts: Leah Langby, Joanne Gardner (CE hour tracking)

Delivery

  • Local courier
  • Statewide delivery

Contacts: Maureen Welch, Gail Spindler

Integrated Library System (MORE)

  • Circulation
  • Cataloging
  • Serials
  • Acquisitions
  • Online catalog
  • Policies and administration

Contacts: Lori Roholt, Kathy Setter, Bridget Krejci

Interlibrary Loan

  • Best practices
  • Training
  • ILL Clearinghouse
  • Subject requests

Contacts: Maureen Welch, Gail Spindler

Non-traditional Library Users

  • ADA compliance
  • Programming
  • Grant-writing
  • Partnerships

Contact: Leah Langby

Shared Services and
Cataloging & Bibliographic Services (CABS)

  • Centralized cataloging
  • Centralized materials processing
  • Learn more

Contact: Deb Faulhaber

Technology

  • Technology purchasing and setup
  • Troubleshooting
  • Pharos – Public computer time management
  • Security
  • Networking and bandwidth
  • Training

Contacts: Kris Schwartz

Youth Services

  • Programming
  • Kits to borrow
  • Collection development
  • Idea sharing
  • Advocacy
  • Early literacy
  • Child and teen development
  • Collaboration

Contact: Leah Langby